At its recent annual executive summit in Washington, D.C., the Footwear Distributors and Retailers of America (FDRA) named the winners of its survey-based awards. Wolverine Worldwide was the year's top all-around performer, while Shoe Carnival was the first top performer in e-commerce. Ben Sasse of the U.S. Senate, a Republican representing Nebraska, and Ron Kind of the House of Representatives, a Democrat from Wisconsin, were cited as friends of the footwear industry for their promotion of international trade. Ed Rosenfeld, chief executive of Steve Madden and outgoing chairman of the FDRA, was also recognized. He will be replaced by Mike Jeppesen, Wolverine's president of heritage brands and global operations. For their efforts to lower shoe costs, Columbia Sportswear was named Advocate of the Year and Eric Harrison of The J. Renee Group was named Individual Advocate of the Year. Jeffrey Solomon of SG Footwear was named Footwear Collaborator of the Year.