Under the auspices of the European Footwear Confederation (CEC), nine European footwear technology centers have agreed to join forces to further footwear research and knowledge creation. The members of the network are CTC (France), CTCP (Portugal), CTCR (Spain), the footwear research center of Tomas Bata University (Czech Republic), Inescop (Spain), Politecnico Calzaturiero (Italy), PFI Pirmasens (Germany), the Lukasiewicz-IPS Institute of Leather Industry (Poland) and Satra (U.K.).